Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Annual Meeting and Installation of Officers Luncheon


The IRA Family Continues to Grow in 2016

The Illinois Restaurant Association officially kicked off its 102nd year of service at the 2016 Annual Meeting and Luncheon, held in the beautiful Main Dining Room of the Union League Club in Chicago. Dan Costello, President of Home Run Inn Restaurant Group, was sworn in as Chairman of the IRA Board for 2016. The 2016 Officers, Board of Directors, and Advisory Council members were also announced.


Thank you to Joe Perrino, CEO of Home Run Inn Restaurant Group and Former IRA Chairman, for joining us to introduce his nephew - Dan Costello. Joe and Dan's successful careers in the restaurant industry and their long-time dedication to the Association are a testament to the strong sense of family at the IRA.

We were also joined by Rochelle Trotter, who announced that Charlie Trotter's Culinary Education Foundation is committing more than $100,000 to the Illinois Restaurant Association Educational Foundation to fund up to 10 need-based scholarships each year to Illinois students seeking post-secondary education in cooking, hospitality, or culinary arts. We thank Rochelle and CTCEF for their incredible generosity. 


Check out the coverage on the Annual Meeting at FSR Magazine, Crain's, Chicago Sun Times, and Eater Chicago


The IRA also honored the winners of the 2015 Industry Awards. Congratulations to all the award winners:

Sara Rowe ProStart® Company of the Year
Jim Kallas, Eurest - A Division of Compass Group

Vendor of the Year
Clinton Wolf and Colleen Van Ham, UnitedHealthcare

Restaurateur of the Year
Sam Sanchez, John Barleycorn/Moe's Cantina/Old Crow Smokehouse

Here's to a successful 2016!



Platinum Sponsors


Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


      Quick Links

Hear From Us

Sign up for email updates from the
Illinois Restaurant Association.

Contact Us

33 W. Monroe, Ste 250
Chicago, IL 60603
Toll Free: 800-572-1086
Ph: 312-787-4000
Fax: 312-787-4792


Follow Us

  • Copyright © 2019 Illinois Restaurant Association. All rights reserved.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal