Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
IRA COVID-19 Legal Network and Expert Guidance

The Illinois Restaurant Association team continues to work around the clock to provide all forms of necessary relief and guidance to Illinois restaurants and their team members during this crisis. 

Several IRA member lawyers are donating their time to speak with restaurant operators about legal issues and developments, and to assist in pointing members in the right direction during these unfolding times.  

Depending on the nature of your needs, the lawyers may have to conduct a conflict search and enter into a formal engagement with you, but they have committed to at least provide general guidance and issue spotting pro bono.  Please be patient in your communications during this unprecedented time.

The IRA makes no representations or guarantees about the legal advice provided to the members.  Because the IRA is merely facilitating contact with these lawyers, you will have an attorney client relationship solely with the lawyer.  The IRA is receiving no referral or other fee in connection with offering this information.

A list of IRA member lawyers for you to directly contact at your discretion is featured below.

Several attorneys have also shared links to COVID-19 toolkits, general resources, and legal updates that are included below. 

 

Heather Bailey
Attorney, Partner
SmithAmundsen
hbailey@salawus.com
www.salawus.com
Areas of Specialization: Employment & Labor Law Advice and Counsel Issues

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from SmithAmundsen

 

Rob Bernstein
Attorney
Laner Muchin, Ltd.
(312) 467-9800
rbernstein@lanermuchin.com
www.lanermuchin.com
Areas of Specialization: Labor and Employment Law

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Laner Muchin

   

Ashley W. Brandt 
Partner
Goldstein & McClintock
(312) 219-6706
ashleyb@goldmclaw.com
www.goldmclaw.com
www.libationlawblog.com 
Areas of Specialization: Food, Beverage & Hospitality Regulatory, Licensing, Real Estate, Business, & Employment Issues

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Goldstein & McClintock

 

Dimitrios G. Christopoulos 
Attorney At Law 
Christopoulos Law Group, LLC 
312-587-7594 
312-577-0806 
dimitri@christopouloslaw.com 
christopouloslaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Beverage alcohol regulation and licensing

 

Matt Connelly
Rock Fusco & Connelly, LLC 
312-251-2265
mpc@rfclaw.com
www.rfclaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Insurance coverage, labor and employment, tort and product liability, and commercial transactions

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Rock Fusco & Connelly

 

Matthew Thomas Dattilo
Partner
Simpson|Dattilo, LLC
Attorneys at Law
matt@simpsondattilo.com
(312) 523-9507
Areas of Specialization: General Counsel, Contracts/Corporate Transactions, Insurance, Employment Law, Real Estate

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Simpson Dattilo

 

Kristina D. Dickens
Attorney at Law
Christopoulos Law Group, LLC
T: 312.587.7594
F: 312.587.8244
kristina@christopouloslaw.com 
http://christopouloslaw.com/
Areas of Specialization: Beverage alcohol regulation and licensing


Alexander R. Domanskis
Boodell & Domanskis, LLC
Phone: (312) 540-1075
domanskis@boodlaw.com
www.boodlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Purchase and Sale, Real Estate (Purchase, Leasing and Lending), Contract Issues, and Estate Planning.


Ryan B. Jacobson 
SmithAmundsen 
Equity Member
(312) 894-3252 
rjacobson@salawus.com
www.salawus.com
Areas of Specialization: Labor and Employment, Litigation 

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from SmithAmundsen

 

Harlan Kahn
Partner
Much Shelist, P.C.
312-521-2664
hkahn@muchlaw.com
www.muchlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Corporate Transactions and Contracts, Real Estate/Leasing, Intellectual Property, Employment, Capital Raising and Loan Transactions

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Much Shelist

 

Joshua A. Nesser
Shareholder
Lavelle Law, Ltd.
312-888-4113
jnesser@lavellelaw.com
www.lavellelaw.com
Areas of Specialization: General business, Employment, Estate planning, Tax, Litigation


Sean O'Leary
Attorney/President
O'Leary Law and Policy Group, LLC
773-490-6738
sean.oleary@olearylpgroup.com
olearylpgroup.com, irishliquorlawyer.com
Areas of Specialization: Liquor Law, Government Relations

 

Chris O'Malley
Counsel
King & Spalding LLP 
(630) 803-6306
comalley@kslaw.com 
www.kslaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Commercial Litigation, Internal Investigations, and White Collar Criminal Defense

 

Alexander C. Pappas
Attorney
Taft Law
Tel: 312.527.4000 
Direct: 312.840.4305
APappas@taftlaw.com
www.taftlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: SBA Lending, Real Estate Purchase and Sales, Restaurant Leasing, Landlord and Tenant Disputes, Business and Financing Issues

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Taft Law

 

Thomas R. Raines
Attorney at Law, LLC
Tel (312) 750-1166
Fax (312) 750-1164
Direct Dial (312) 757-5665
traines@traalaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Permitting and Licensing, No Employment Law


Scott Schonfeld
Lawyer
Fox Swibel Levin & Carroll LLP
312-224-1233
SSchonfeld@foxswibel.com
www.foxswibel.com
Areas of Specialization: Corporate, Real Estate, Hospitality

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Fox Swibel Levin & Carroll

 

David W. Silver
Silver Law Firm, llc
dsilver@dwsilverlaw.com
dwsilverlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: General Business, Real Estate, Employment, and Litigation


Robert T. Shannon
Managing Partner
Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP
312-704-3901
rshannon@hinshawlaw.com
hinshawlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Litigation, Employment, License, Business Contracts and Transactions

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Hinshaw & Culbertson

Patrick Wartan
Partner / Chair of the Food and Beverage Practice Group
Taft Law
pwartan@taftlaw.com
Dir: 312.836.4131
Tel: 312.527.4000
taftlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Real Estate, Business & Finance Issues, Employment, Liquor Licensing

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Taft Law

 

Michael Zalay
Partner
Much Shelist, P.C.
312-521-2668
mzalay@muchlaw.com
www.muchlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Corporate Transactions and Contracts, Real Estate/Leasing, Intellectual Property, Employment, Capital Raising and Loan Transactions

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Much Shelist

Platinum Sponsors

                          

Gold Sponsors



  

Silver Sponsors


                    

      Quick Links

Hear From Us

Sign up for email updates from the
Illinois Restaurant Association.


Contact Us

33 W. Monroe, Ste 250
Chicago, IL 60603
Toll Free: 800-572-1086
Ph: 312-787-4000
Fax: 312-787-4792


info@illinoisrestaurants.org

 


Follow Us

  • Copyright © 2019 Illinois Restaurant Association. All rights reserved.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal