Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
IRA COVID-19 Legal Network and Expert Guidance

The Illinois Restaurant Association team continues to work around the clock to provide all forms of necessary relief and guidance to Illinois restaurants and their team members during this crisis. 

Several IRA member lawyers are donating their time to speak with restaurant operators about legal issues and developments, and to assist in pointing members in the right direction during these unfolding times.  

Depending on the nature of your needs, the lawyers may have to conduct a conflict search and enter into a formal engagement with you, but they have committed to at least provide general guidance and issue spotting pro bono.  Please be patient in your communications during this unprecedented time.

The IRA makes no representations or guarantees about the legal advice provided to the members.  Because the IRA is merely facilitating contact with these lawyers, you will have an attorney client relationship solely with the lawyer.  The IRA is receiving no referral or other fee in connection with offering this information.

A list of IRA member lawyers for you to directly contact at your discretion is featured below.

Several attorneys have also shared links to COVID-19 toolkits, general resources, and legal updates that are included below. 

 

Boodell & Domanskis, LLC
Alexander R. Domanskis

Phone: (312) 540-1075
domanskis@boodlaw.com
www.boodlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Purchase and Sale, Real Estate (Purchase, Leasing and Lending), Contract Issues, and Estate Planning.

 

 

Christopoulos Law Group, LLC 
Dimitrios G. Christopoulos
Attorney At Law
Phone: (312) 587-7594 
dimitri@christopouloslaw.com 
christopouloslaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Beverage Alcohol Regulation and Licensing

 

 

Christopoulos Law Group, LLC 
Kristina D. Dickens
Attorney At Law
Phone: (312) 587-7594 
kristina@christopouloslaw.com 
http://christopouloslaw.com/
Areas of Specialization : Beverage Alcohol Regulation and Licensing

 

 

Fox Swibel Levin & Carroll LLP
Scott Schonfeld
Lawyer
312-224-1233
SSchonfeld@foxswibel.com
www.foxswibel.com
Areas of Specialization: Corporate, Real Estate, Hospitality

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Fox Swibel Levin & Carroll: 

 

 

Goldstein & McClintock
Ashley W. Brandt 

Partner
Phone: (312) 219-6706
ashleyb@goldmclaw.com
www.goldmclaw.com
www.libationlawblog.com 
Areas of Specialization: Food, Beverage & Hospitality Regulatory, Licensing, Real Estate, Business, & Employment Issues

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Goldstein & McClintock: 

 

 

Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP
Robert T. Shannon
Managing Partner
Phone: (312) 704-3901
rshannon@hinshawlaw.com
hinshawlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Litigation, Employment, License, Business Contracts and Transactions

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Hinshaw & Culbertson: 

 

 

King & Spalding LLP 
Chris O'Malley
Counsel
Phone: (630) 803-6306
comalley@kslaw.com 
www.kslaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Commercial Litigation, Internal Investigations, and White Collar Criminal Defense

 

 

Laner Muchin, Ltd.
Rob Bernstein
Attorney
Phone: (312) 467-9800
rbernstein@lanermuchin.com
www.lanermuchin.com
Areas of Specialization: Labor and Employment Law

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Laner Muchin

 

 

Lavelle Law, Ltd.
Joshua A. Nesser
Shareholder
Phone: (312) 888-4113
jnesser@lavellelaw.com 
www.lavellelaw.com
Areas of Specialization: General Business, Employment, Estate Planning, Tax, Litigation

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Lavelle Law

 

 

Much Shelist, P.C
Harlan Kahn
Partner 
Phone: (312) 521-2664
hkahn@muchlaw.com
www.muchlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Corporate Transactions and Contracts, Real Estate/Leasing, Intellectual Property, Employment, Capital Raising and Loan Transactions

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Much Shelist

 

 

Much Shelist, P.C.
Michael Zalay
Partner
Phone: (312) 521-2668
mzalay@muchlaw.com
www.muchlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Corporate Transactions and Contracts, Real Estate/Leasing, Intellectual Property, Employment, Capital Raising and Loan Transactions

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Much Shelist

 

 

O'Leary Law and Policy Group, LLC
Sean O'Leary
Attorney/President
Phone: (773) 490-6738
sean.oleary@olearylpgroup.com
olearylpgroup.comirishliquorlawyer.com
Areas of Specialization: Liquor Law, Government Relations

 

 

Thomas R. Raines
Attorney at Law, LLC
Phone: (312) 757-5665
traines@traalaw.com
Areas of Specialization
Permitting and Licensing, No Employment Law

 

 

Rock Fusco & Connelly, LLC 
Matt Connelly
312-251-2265
mpc@rfclaw.com
www.rfclaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Insurance Coverage, Labor and Employment, Tort and Product Liability, and Commercial Transactions

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Rock Fusco & Connelly

 

Silver Law Firm, LLC
David W. Silver
Phone: (312) 840-7103   
dsilver@dwsilverlaw.com
dwsilverlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: General Business, Real Estate, Employment, and Litigation

 

 

Simpson | Dattilo, LLC 
Matthew Thomas Dattilo
Attorney, Partner
Phone: (312) 523-9507
matt@simpsondattilo.com
Areas of Specialization: General Counsel, Contracts/Corporate Transactions, Insurance, Employment Law, Real Estate

 

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Simpson Dattilo

 

 

SmithAmundsen
Heather Bailey
Attorney, Partner
hbailey@salawus.com
www.salawus.com
Areas of Specialization: Employment & Labor Law Advice and Counsel Issues

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from SmithAmundsen

 

 

SmithAmundsen 
Ryan B. Jacobson
Equity Member
Phone: (312) 894-3252 
rjacobson@salawus.com
www.salawus.com
Areas of Specialization: Labor and Employment, Litigation  

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from SmithAmundsen

 

 

Taft Law
Alexander C. Pappas
Attorney
Phone: (312) 840.4305
APappas@taftlaw.com
www.taftlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: SBA Lending, Real Estate Purchase and Sales, Restaurant Leasing, Landlord and Tenant Disputes, Business and Financing Issues

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Taft Law

 

 

 

Taft Law
Patrick Wartan
Partner / Chair of the Food and Beverage Practice Group
pwartan@taftlaw.com
Dir: 312.836.4131
Tel: 312.527.4000
taftlaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Real Estate, Business & Finance Issues, Employment, Liquor Licensing

COVID-19 Resources and Guidance from Taft Law

 

 

Weissberg & Associates Ltd
Ariel Weissberg
Partner
ariel@weissberglaw.com
Phone: (312) 663-0004
www.weissberglaw.com
Areas of Specialization: Commercial litigation, transactional matters and all aspects of insolvency and financial distress

Platinum Sponsors

                        

Gold Sponsors



Silver Sponsors


                     

      Quick Links

Hear From Us

Sign up for email updates from the
Illinois Restaurant Association.


Contact Us

33 W. Monroe, Ste 250
Chicago, IL 60603
Toll Free: 800-572-1086
Ph: 312-787-4000
Fax: 312-787-4792


info@illinoisrestaurants.org

 


Follow Us

  • Copyright © 2019 Illinois Restaurant Association. All rights reserved.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal