Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
IRA COVID-19 Outdoor Dining Resource Guide

Resource Guide to Restaurant Reopening

City Open Workshop brought together participating designers (see Designer Directory below) in Illinois Restaurant Association office hours as they worked to answer questions for local restaurants each week. This group ultimately coalesced into the core team members that agreed on the need to create a restaurant resource guide for re-opening for restaurants and chambers of commerce as a pattern of similar questions emerged week to week. 


The group created responses and links to commonly answered questions and also elevated issues that required images or infographics to better understand how to set up a tent, sidewalk cafe permitting and parklets for example. Each firm worked on creating images that can be seen in the final guide.


CLICK HERE to download the full guide or HERE to download in Spanish.  

 

 

 

 

Aria Architects
Joe Vajda
Email: jvajda@ariainc.com
Phone: (708) 445- 8400 
www.ariainc.com



Booth Hansen
Mark Pomarico
Email: mpomarico@boothhansen.com
Phone: (239) 565-4236
www.boothhansen.com



Civic Projects
Monica Chadha
Email: mchadha@civic-projects.com
Phone: (312) 217 1570
www.civic-projects.com



Collabo Planning + Design
Adam Rosa
Email: adam@collaboplanning.com
Phone: (312) 442-2004
www.collaboplanning.com



DLR Group
Marina Berrones
Phone: (312) 780-1018
www.dlrgroup.com/home/

 

Integro Rehab LLC
Allyson Case Anderson
Email: acase@integro-rehab.com 
Phone: (312) 213-6321
www.integro-rehab.com



Latent Design
Katherine Darnstadt
Email: katherine@latentdesign.net
Phone: (773) 715 7041
www.latentdesign.net



O'Kelly Kasprak
Belinda O'Kelly
Phone: (312) 962-5977 
okellykasprak.com/our-studio/

 

Raino Architecture Office
Ryan Arnaudov
Email:  ryan.arnoudav@rainoarch.com

Phone: (773) 621-8659



Ratio
Eli Lechter
Email: ELechter@ratiodesign.com
Phone: (312) 763-7203
www.ratiodesign.com 



Sam Schwartz
Stacey Meekins
Email: smeekins@samschwartz.com
Phone: (312) 736-2547
www.samschwartz.com



SmithGroup
Brett Weidl
Email: brett.weidl@smithgroup.com
Phone: (312) 586-4748
www.smithgroup.com 



Teska Associates
Heather Faivre
Email: hfaivre@teskaassociates.com
Phone: (847) 563-9731
www.teskaassociates.com 


Wyzendale
Mark Lawrence
Email: mark@wyzendale.com 
Phone: (312) 733-9800
www.wyzendale.com

 

The IRA makes no representations or guarantees about the design advice provided to the members.  Because the IRA is merely facilitating contact with these architects, you will have a relationship solely with the architect.  The IRA is receiving no referral or other fee in connection with offering this information.

Platinum Sponsors

                        

Gold Sponsors



Silver Sponsors


                    

Bronze Sponsors



      Quick Links

Hear From Us

Sign up for email updates from the
Illinois Restaurant Association.


Contact Us

33 W. Monroe, Ste 250
Chicago, IL 60603
Toll Free: 800-572-1086
Ph: 312-787-4000
Fax: 312-787-4792


info@illinoisrestaurants.org

 


Follow Us

  • Copyright © 2020 Illinois Restaurant Association. All rights reserved.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal