Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Annual Meeting and Installation of Officers Luncheon


 The IRA Family Continues to Grow in 2017

The Illinois Restaurant Association officially kicked off its 103rd year of service at the 2017 Annual Meeting and Luncheon, held in the beautiful Main Dining Room of the Union League Club Chicago. Jim Kallas, Division President of Eurest a Division of Compass Group, was sworn in as Chairman of the IRA Board for 2017. The 2017 Officers, Board of Directors, and Advisory Council members were also announced.

Thank you to Mayor Rahm Emanuel for joining us as the Keynote speaker.  Mayor Emanuel continues to be a strong advocate for the culinary field as it remains one of the driving factors behind Chicago’s successful tourism industry. 

The IRA also honored the winners of the 2016 Industry Awards.


Congratulations to all the award winners:


Sara Rowe ProStart® Company of the Year

Doug Bradley, Savor…Chicago


Vendors of the Year

Mike Carroll, Coca-Cola

Tim McGrail, PepsiCo Foodservice


Restaurateur of the Year

Ivan Matsunaga, Connie’s Pizza



Here's to a Successful 2017!

Platinum Sponsors


Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


      Quick Links

Hear From Us

Signup for email updates from the
Illinois Restaurant Association.

Contact Us

33 W. Monroe, Ste 250
Chicago, IL 60603
Toll Free: 800-572-1086
Ph: 312-787-4000
Fax: 312-787-4792


Follow Us

  • Copyright © 2018 Illinois Restaurant Association. All rights reserved.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal