Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Annual Meeting and Installation of Officers Luncheon

The 2014 Annual Meeting luncheon celebrated the IRA Centennial, featured the Installation of New Officers, Members of the Board of Directors, New Advisory Council Members, and 2014 Chairman Ken Raskin, Manny’s Cafeteria and Delicatessen, and honored six industry Living Legends with lifetime achievement awards:

Outstanding Restaurateur Award:
Rich Melman, Lettuce Entertain You Enterprises

Outstanding Chef Award:
Rick Bayless, Frontera Grill, Topolobampo, XOCO

Humanitarian Award:
Kathryn Thanas, Lou Mitchell's

Sara Rowe ProStart Company Award:
Gary Salvestrini, Sysco Chicago

Outstanding Vendor Award:
Joe Turano, Turano Baking Company

Outstanding Guardian of Tradition Award:
Frank Sgro, Italian Village

The awards recognize the men and women whose lifework has enriched the State's robust restaurant community. Congratulations to all of our winners and thank you to all who attended the Annual Meeting.

Platinum Sponsors


Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


      Quick Links

Hear From Us

Signup for email updates from the
Illinois Restaurant Association.

Contact Us

33 W. Monroe, Ste 250
Chicago, IL 60603
Toll Free: 800-572-1086
Ph: 312-787-4000
Fax: 312-787-4792


Follow Us

  • Copyright © 2018 Illinois Restaurant Association. All rights reserved.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal